Two Bandits Players Nominated for NLL Most Valuable Player Award

Buffalo Bandits Forwards Josh Byrne and Dhane Smith, Nominated for NLL MVP and Offensive Player of the Year, Poised to Lead Team in Championship Bid

In the 2023-24 regular season, two Buffalo Bandits forwards, Josh Byrne and Dhane Smith, have been nominated for the National Lacrosse League’s top honor, Most Valuable Player. They are up against Toronto Rock goalie Nick Rose for the prestigious award. Additionally, both Byrne and Smith are also nominated for Offensive Player of the Year.

Meanwhile, Ian MacKay has been nominated for Transition Player of the Year, showcasing the Bandits’ strong presence across various positions in the league. The winners of these awards will be announced ahead of the 2024 NLL Finals, where the Bandits will be facing off against the Albany FireWolves as they strive to win back-to-back league championships. The first game of the finals is scheduled for May 17 in Albany, promising an exciting showdown between the two talented teams.

Leave a Reply

Students published in the Journal of Science Policy and Governance Previous post Pitt Undergraduate Students Make Mark in Prestigious Journal with Environmental Policy Papers
An experienced pilot navigates through climate change challenges during a marathon flight Next post The Lapland Terns: Adapting to Climate Change through Resilience on their Migratory Journeys